My Week As A Single Mom: Day 4

Sunday. Nothing bad can happen on a Sunday, right? This was true for the most part.

Things started out a little rough with a 5:30am wake up time. We had some cereal (both of us, though he didn’t like it much) and I had my coffee and I was hoping he would take a nap in my Tula carrier while I was cleaning, but all I got was a quick doze. My aunt-in-law (is that a thing?) was supposed to come over for a while so I could get some things done, but she ended up being sick. So, off to Target we go.

I got my grocery shopping done and picked up a few things, and he had fallen asleep in the carrier. Again, just a quick doze, while I roamed around the aisles like a zombie.

We played and played and FINALLY around 1:00 I was able to put him down for a nap, and he slept for over an hour! And so did I! Victory was mine. I felt like a new woman.

 

Stats:

Exhaustion level: 8 (hey, it was a 12 before. That nap rejuvenated me just a bit.)

Explosive diaper clean ups: still just the 1 from yesterday

Times peed on: me – 3  baby – 3

Times pooped on: 0 (wahoo!)

Times spit-up on: too many

Days the dog has been neglected of play time: 1

Average times up during the night: 2

Naps (me, not baby): now up to 2!

Rooms cleaned: 3! I managed to vacuum, clean the floors, and dust!

Loads of laundry: 2

 

Sunday. Yeah, it was a pretty good day that ended with a glass of wine and a bubble bath for mom 🙂

 

MjAxMy00YTI0NDQ4ODEwNGMxNGYy

Leave a Reply

